Hello world!

Welcome to the Paisley Pedlar blog.  My name is Gill (aka Paisley Pedlar) and I am an artist and maker.  I am at my happiest when I am sitting in my studio looking out into my garden, watching the birds on the feeders and enjoying the flowers while I am drawing or stitching.  I love drawing in all it’s forms from scribbly doodles to intricate tonal images and my own drawing takes many forms.  My second great passion is sewing.  I love making

Purple spot baguette style handbag

handbags and clothes love the challenge turning a flat piece of fabric into a 3 dimensional object.  I like to “have a go” at anything and have made clothes ranging

Juicy red apple print 1950’s full circle vintage style summer frock

from evening dresses to casual summer tunics; but my favourites have got to 1950’s style summer dresses.  Currently I am working on developing the skills to create hand printed fabrics from my own designs from which I can make one-off handbags and purses.

About paisleypedlar

Artist, Sewist, sometime Cyclist and Arm Chair Activist
This entry was posted in Art, Crafty things, Fashion, My Work, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello world!

  1. Carol Gardner says:

    I love the dress and the bag

Leave a Reply

